Further Sky TV Aston Villa Games Confirmed and Additional Date Change

Aston Villa 2018/19 Live TV Fixtures

Two further Aston Villa games have been selected for Sky TV. The good news is one of them will not have it’s date or time changed, and it’s the game that was infamously messed around with last season, the traditionally awkward trip to Carrow Road.

The match’s date will be unchanged on Tuesday 23rd October and kick-off as planned at 7.45pm.

September’s game against Blackburn on the 15th will see a time switch though, with the game now slated for 5.30pm and not 3pm.

An additional fixture change is Villa’s trip to Bristol City at Ashton Gate, which has been brought forward to Friday 28th September at 7.45pm, rather than Saturday 29th September.

The Bristol City switch is down to rugby being played at the stadium on the Saturday…hopefully you haven’t booked train tickets already.

Both the upcoming games against Preston and Rotherham will be available on Sky Sports’ interactive Red Button service.


Podcast – new one soon


Aston Villa 2018/19 Fixture List


6: Hull City (a) 7.45pm *

11: Wigan Athletic (h) 3pm

14:  Yeovil Town (a) League Cup – 7.45pm *

18: Ipswich Town (a) 3pm

22: Brentford (h) 7.45pm *

25: Reading (h) 3pm

28: Burton (a) 7.45pm


1: Sheffield United (a) 3pm

15: Blackburn Rovers (a) 5.30pm *

18: Rotherham United (h) 7.45pm (Red Button)

22: Sheffield Wednesday (h) 3pm

28: Bristol City (a) 7.45pm


2: Preston North End (h) 7.45pm (Red Button)

6: Millwall (a) 3pm

20: Swansea City (h) 3pm

23: Norwich City (a) 7.45pm*

27: Queens Park Rangers (a) 3pm


3: Bolton Wanderers (h) 3pm

10: Derby County (a) 3pm

25: Birmingham City (h) 12noon

28: Nottingham Forest (h) 7.45


1: Middlesbrough (a) 3pm

8: West Bromwich Albion (a) 3pm

15: Stoke City (h) 3pm

22: Leeds United (h) 3pm

26: Swansea City (a) 3pm

29: Preston North End (a) 3pm


1: Queens Park Rangers (h) 3pm

12: Wigan Athletic (a) 3pm

19: Hull City (h) 3pm

26: Ipswich Town (h) 3pm


2: Reading (a) 3pm

9: Sheffield United (h) 3pm

13: Brentford (a) 7.45pm

16: West Bromwich Albion (h) 3pm

23: Stoke City (a) 3pm


2: Derby County (h) 3pm

9: Birmingham City (a) 12noon

12: Nottingham Forest (a) 7.45pm

16: Middlesbrough (h) 3pm

30: Blackburn Rovers (h)3pm


6: Sheffield Wednesday (a) 3pm

10: Rotherham United (a) 7.45pm

13: Bristol City (h) 3pm

19: Bolton Wanderers (a) 3pm

22: Millwall (h) 1pm

27: Leeds United (a) 3pm


5: Norwich City (h) 12.30pm

(Sky Sports changes will be subject to a five-week minimum notice commitment)