Aston Villa Kick-off Season With Double Live Sky TV Fixtures

Including full Aston Villa 2018/19 Fixture List

Aston Villa 2018/19 Fixtures

While Aston Villa battle behind the scenes to get set for the new season ahead, the EFL announced the 2018/19 fixture list with Villa set to miss out on a fixture on the opening weekend of the season.

Villa’s first match away against Hull City will take place on the Monday night August 6th and will be screened live on Sky at 7.45pm.

Villa have a straight-forward opening couple of months, although they face Brentford, a team they’ve failed to beat in the Championship in four recent attempts.

Villa don’t encounter a relegated Premier League team until they play Swansea City on October 20th. They then wait until December to play Stoke and West Brom back-to-back. The first Second City derby is not until November 24 at Villa Park, with the return match in March next year (full fixture list below).

Live Cup Game

The EFL also announced that Villa’s League Cup 1st round tie away to Yeovil Town will also be screened by Sky TV on Tuesday 14 August at 7.45pm, as one of the two games from the 1st round it has chosen. The other tie will be Sunderland vs Sheffield Wednesday, which takes place two days later.

Further Sky TV games for the remainder of August’s Championship league fixtures, covering the period between 11th August to 25th August, will be made by the 28th June. So watch out for them.


Aston Villa 2018/19 Fixture List

( Preseason Fixture list )


6: Hull City (a) 7.45pm *

11: Wigan Athletic (h)

14:  Yeovil Town (a) League Cup – 7.45pm *

18: Ipswich Town (a)

21: Brentford (h)

25: Reading (h)


1: Sheffield United (a)

15: Blackburn Rovers (a)

19: Rotherham United (h)

22: Sheffield Wednesday (h)

29: Bristol City (a)


2: Preston North End (h)

6: Millwall (a)

20: Swansea City (h)

23: Norwich City (a)

27: Queens Park Rangers (a)


3: Bolton Wanderers (h)

10: Derby County (a)

24: Birmingham City (h)

28: Nottingham Forest (h)


1: Middlesbrough (a)

8: West Bromwich Albion (a)

15: Stoke City (h)

22: Leeds United (h)

26: Swansea City (a)

29: Preston North End (a)


1: Queens Park Rangers (h)

12: Wigan Athletic (a)

19: Hull City (h)

26: Ipswich Town (h)


2: Reading (a)

9: Sheffield United (h)

13: Brentford (a)

16: West Bromwich Albion (h)

23: Stoke City (a)


2: Derby County (h)

9: Birmingham City (a)

12: Nottingham Forest (a)

16: Middlesbrough (h)

30: Blackburn Rovers (h)


6: Sheffield Wednesday (a)

10: Rotherham United (a)

13: Bristol City (h)

19: Bolton Wanderers (a)

22: Millwall (h)

27: Leeds United (a)


5: Norwich City (h)

(Sky Sports changes will be subject to a five-week minimum notice commitment)



Comments are closed.